ATGC Biotech

Scientific Board

ATGC is founded by group of scientists who have expertise in various disciplines of science involving, Molecular Biology, Agri-sciences, Protein expression and Chemistry. The team consists of members of National Academy of Sciences, Wellcome, Humboldt, Rockefeller and Bhatnagar fellows.

The company/ ATGC has a very well experienced, illustrious Board of Directors and Advisory Board whose collective expertise spanning Integrated Pest Management, Organic chemistry, Agri-sciences, Genomics, Biotransformation, Finance and commercialization will drive the company to newer levels of corporate governance

Prof. A.R.Reddy, Promoter, Member Advisory Board.
Dr. Hari C Sharma, Member Advisory Board
Prof. Basaviah, Member Advisory Board.
Prof. Reddanna, Member Advisory Board.
Mr. Prashant Shrimal, Member Advisory Board.
Dr. K.R.K. Reddy, Promoter, Member, Advisory Board.
Mr. Laxminarayana Rau, Promoter, Member Advisory Board.

Prof. Arjula R. Reddy
Arjula Ramachandra Reddy is a distinguished biologist whose research work in the field of genetics and plant biotechnology is recognized worldwide. He is a Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore. After obtaining a Ph. D., from Osmania University, he moved on to USA where he did research in genetics both at Iowa State University and Johns Hopkins University. He then joined the faculty of the University of Hyderabad in 1978, and has been at the university since. Prof. Reddy played an important role in establishing several national and international collaborations, and developing advanced research programs using cutting edge technologies such as functional genomics, association genetics and genetic engineering. He was the first vice-chancellor of Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa; a member of the Review Committee on Genetic manipulation of the Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology, India; Science Panel member, the Department for International Development/ Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (DFID/BBSRC) of the UK Government; and a member of the Core Committee of the European Area Network, ERANET Genomics (Forward Looking Activity in Plant Genomics: Challenges for the 21st century) His research interests are: capturing differentially expressed genes during drought stress, cloning and functional analysis of promoter regions of target genes of drought response; isolation and characterization of family of drought responsive transcriptional activators; study of processes and pathways that are common to drought, salt and submergence; expression profiling of stress responsive genes.

Mr. Laxminarayana Rau
A first class science graduate from Madras University, one of the prestigious universities in India with a post graduate diplomas in Management and Agriculture Marketing from Administrative Staff College of India, a premier management institution in India. Has held various senior positions for the past 20 years in Agro Input Marketing, He is also a Director on board of State Bank of Hyderabad, a leading Indian bank. He is also the Chairman for Biopesticides Research Consortium, ICRISAT.

Dr. K.R.K.Reddy
Dr.K.R.K.Reddy, a Distinguished researcher and is a pioneer in the field of integrated pest management. He holds a Post Graduate Degree and Doctorate in Biotechnology from Kakatiya University and also worked as a post doctoral fellow at the University of Hyderabad. After returning from Germany as a Post-Doctoral Scientist, he founded Sri Biotech in the Year 1994. Over the past 18 years, Dr.K.R.K. Reddy involved in every activity of the organization right from Research and Development, Product development, Business development and establishing Marketing network apart from creating excellent infrastructure first of its kind in the Agri-Biotech sector. Dr.K.R.K. Reddy with his enormous scientific knowledge, developed several innovative products and processes through fermentation. He received several awards for self and Sri Biotech which includes “Pearl of Andhra Pradesh”, several state and National awards respectively. He is the President of Bio-Agri Inputs producers Association of Andhra Pradesh (BIPA), Member, Biotechnology Advisory Committees of Acharya Nagarjuna University, Kakatiya University and Sri Padmavathi Mahila university, Yogi Vemana University member CII’s task force on agriculture, Andhra Pradesh and member of several scientific societies and organization